Evaluation process and results announcement

The assesment of the AEVP applications will be carried out by the Selection Committee based on scientific merit.

The grantees must include an acknowledgement to the AHEAD grant in any publication related with the research stay, trough the following statement:

“The research leading to these results has received funding from the
European Union’s Horizon 2020 Programme under the AHEAD project (grant
agreement n. 654215)”

Proposals approved for the AO6

Applicant Institution of origin Institution to be visited Visit duration
Pablo Reig IESL, Foundation for Research & Technology-Hellas, Greece Astronomical Observatory, University of Valencia, Spain 1 week
Eleonora Troja University of Maryland, College Park NAF - IAPS Rome 2 weeks
Matthew Middleton University of Southampton Dr. Karl Remeis-Observatory, Astronomical Institute of the University of Erlangen – Nuremberg 2 weeks
Francisco J. Carrera Instituto de Física de Cantabria (CSIC-UC), Santander, Spain Max-Planck Institut für Extraterrestrische Physik, Garching, Germany 1 week
Antony Bird University of Southampton IAPS, Rome 1 week
Dharam Lal National Centre for Radio Astrophysics - Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Istituto di Radioastronomia, INAF 4 weeks
Lidia Oskinova Observatoire Astronomique de Strasbourg (France) University of Potsdam (Germany) 4 weeks
Stefano Ettori INAF-Osservatorio di Astrofisica e Scienza dello Spazio, Bologna, Italy MPE Garching, Germany 1 week
Dominique Eckert MPE INAF-OAS Bologna 1 week
Pablo Eleazar Merino Alonso Universidad de Alicante (University of Alicante) Dr Karl Remeis-Sternwarte, Friedrich Alexander Universität 4 weeks
Aysegul Tumer Bogazici University Istanbul Turkey University of Rome "Tor Vergata" Rome Italy 4 weeks
David Williams University of Oxford/University of Southampton INAF-IAPS Rome 2 weeks