Evaluation process and results announcement

The assesment of the AEVP applications will be carried out by the Selection Committee based on scientific merit.

The grantees must include an acknowledgement to the AHEAD grant in any publication related with the research stay, trough the following statement:

“The research leading to these results has received funding from the
European Union’s Horizon 2020 Programme under the AHEAD project (grant
agreement n. 654215)”

Proposals approved for the AO5

Applicant Institution of origin Institution to be visited Visit duration
Francesca Panessa IAPS/INAF University of Southampton 4 weeks
Pourya Khosropanah SRON Netherlands Institute for Space Research ICMA, Faculty of science University of Zaragoza- CSIC 3 weeks
Jose Joaquin Rodes Roca University of Alicante SRON 2 weeks
pierre-olivier petrucci Institute of Planetology and Astrophysics of Grenoble University Roma Tre and INAF/IASF of Bologna 2 weeks
Ciro Pinto Institute of Astronomy, Madingley Road, CB3 0HA, Cambridge Netherlands Institute for Space Research (SRON), Utrecht, Netherlands 2 weeks
Aysegul Tumer Bogazici University, Turkey Università degli Studi di Roma "Tor Vergata" 3 weeks
Pablo Eleazar Merino Alonso Universidad de Alicante (University of Alicante) Dr. Karl Remeis Observatory, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg 4 weeks
Francesco Shankar University of Southampton Observatory of Rome Monteporzio Catone 4 weeks
Maria Martínez Chicharro Universidad de Alicante European Space Research and Technology Centre (ESTEC) of the European Space Agency (ESA) 2 weeks
Morgan Fraser University College Dublin SRON Netherlands Instutute for Space Research 1 week
Francisco J. Carrera Instituto de Fisica de Cantabria (CSIC-UC) Max-Planck Institut für Extraterrestrische Physik, Garching 1 week
Claudio Ricci Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile, Santiago, Chile Department of Astronomy, University of Geneva, Geneva 1 week