Evaluation process and results announcement


The assesment of the AEVP applications will be carried out by the Selection Committee based on scientific merit.

The grantees must include an acknowledgement to the AHEAD grant in any publication related with the research stay, trough the following statement:

“The research leading to these results has received funding from the
European Union’s Horizon 2020 Programme under the AHEAD project (grant
agreement n. 654215)”

Proposals approved for the AO2

Applicant Institution of Origin Institution to be visited Duration
Anne-Catherine Probst University of Applied Sciences Aschaffenburg (Germany) Istituto Nazionale di Astrofisica Osservatorio Astronomico di Brera 1 week
Jiangtao Li The department of astronomy, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, U.S.A. Service d'Astrophysique, CEA, Saclay, France 4 weeks
Pablo Eleazar Merino Alonso Instituto Universitario de Física Aplicada a las Ciencia y las Tecnologías (IUFACYT) Astronomical Istitute Dr. Karl Remeis-Sternwarte 4 weeks
Peter Jonker Columbia University SRON, Netherlands Institute for Space Research 1 week
Denys Malyshev Institut für Astronomie und Astrophysik / Universität Tübingen Instituto d'Astrofisica d'Canarias 1 week
Maria Chernyakova Dublin City University Instituto de Astrofisica de Canarias 1 week
Israel Matute Institute of Astrophysics and Space Sciences INAF - Osservatorio Astronomico di Bologna 1 week
Rene Hudec Czech Technical University i Prague, Technicka 2, Praha 6 ICFO - The Institute of Photonics Sciences Mediterranean Technology Park, 08860 Castelldefels (Barcelona), Spain 2 weeks
Rene Hudec Czech Technical University in Prague, Technicka 2, Praha 6 Dept. of Astronomy and Astrophysics, and the Wise Observatory Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv 69978, Israel 1 week
pierre-olivier petrucci Institute of Planetology and Astrophysics of Grenoble ISTITUTO DI ASTROFISICA SPAZIALE E FISICA COSMICA di BOLOGNA 1 week
Francesco Shankar University of Southampton Observatory of Rome Monteporzio Catone 4 weeks